The Devil Card 

This morning, I pulled some tarot cards.  I have a lot of cross roads jumping up before me, opportunities, good stuff and things to weigh.  It’s pretty awesome, but when you find yourself in the middle of these ideas, you can start to feel like that child that got spun around and then told to sprint across the field.  

As I asked the question, “where am I right now as I start this new month?”  The very first card I pulled was The Devil.  

YIKES! Right?  

Maybe.  

In this case, the devil represents for me all those tendencies I could give into as chaos swirls around.  I could pull down all of these opportunities on my head and sabotage the shit out of them.  I could get scared and run away and I could destroy some stuff with self-centeredness, ego, greed or old ideas.  Or I could remember that I have been here before, I have had experiences that taught me and I can apply that learning.  

I am grateful for that reminder.  

The truth is, the decisions I have before could truly alter the way I live my life right now and I am excited about them.  I owe it to my highest self to be aware of the primal urges within and to take note, honor them and direct them in the way of most power for good.  I am not sure what will come to fruition and how I will feel as it does.  But I am doing all I can to be centered and aware as I expereince them. 

FOR YOU: 

Consider where you are right now and what you are experiencing.  Have you gone outside yourself for perspective?  Have you done any reflecting beyond the workings of your mind?  Are you fully awake and present and living in the moment that you experiencing now?  How about now?  

A few ways you can get some perspective for the time you are in now: 

1.  A divination tool such as tarot, stones, oracle cards, animal totems, pendulums or your favorite. 

2.  A trusted wise soul who you can count on to give it to you straight. 

3.  Journaling – my favorite tool – the reflection of your own words back to you! 

Try one and see if you are missing something.  And as always, I and my team am here if you need that perspective, just grab a free discovery session with us and we are happy to partner with you to find perspective! Schedule here or visit http://www.nolimtislife.guru to explore more.  
Jennifer Murphy is a life coach, help captive in Cedar Rapids, but willing to stay because her son anchors her in place and he is so totally worth it!  An expert in helping people across the globe prioritize their values and create a life centered on what they value most, allowing them to shed stress, overwhelm and the BS that can suck the soul from our daily lives.  Learn more at http://www.nolimitslife.guru 

Leave a Reply

