FALL INTO SOMETHING GOOD

Does your career leave you feeling like you fell into a vat of poo?

Is every day like swimming with concrete floaties?

Do you dread the day to tasks of being where you are?

You are not alone.

I was you once upon a time.

I blamed the dissatisfaction I felt in so many areas on the dissatisfaction I felt at work. I knew if I could find happiness at work, I’d be happier overall.

Research proves this: when you have a higher sense of career well being you feel a higher overall sense of well being.

Cool. How do you get it?

1. You fall into something good.

Instead of constantly bitching about how shitty your circumstance is, find the good. There is some small sense of goodness there. Maybe it is simply that the paycheck meets yours needs. That is good. Find the good to fall into every day and you will attract more good.

2. You act with good intention

You take action that are good for you. You eat right, you declutter, you drink water, you surround yourself with good high vibe people. You take action that you know is positive energy for you.

3. You get creative.

You look for the things you can shape to your style and you do it. The activities, events and processes that are tailorable, you tailor in such a way that you can find positive energy in them. This might mean a mindset shift, or a physical overhaul – or anywhere in between.

These three things have infinite numbers of outcomes ranging from finding a higher degree of satisfaction where you are or striking the entrepreneurial path. Wherever your energy takes you, falling in love with your career and satisfying that sense of “more” you have been craving is important for your overall well-being.

What are you going to fall into?

 

photo jun 20, 8 27 31 amI am a certified personal and executive coach ruthlessly focused on helping people live awesome lives.  I spent a large chunk of my life pursuing other people’s ideas of success and while those experiences were sublime in some cases, they weren’t the “more” I was seeking and I just never felt full. In 2011, I made the commitment to live life on my terms and everything changed. The life I love today was created and I am here to share and teach you exactly how to do the same for yourself.

I am founder of No Limits Life Empowerment Institute as well as a working glass artist, Reiki Master, Partner in Shaman Grocer in Iowa City, and Co-founder of the Midwest Reiki Festival.    My favorite time is spent doing anything soccer related with my aspiring world cup soccer player, 10-year-old Alexander.  I am also a pretty big fan of gaming (PS4) with my partner Craig while solving the world’s social problems. Learn more at http://www.nolimitslife.guru

Leave a Reply

